Yes! At last – Padre on Ms-Windows with ActivePerl 5.10.0 Build 1004

I've just succeeded to install Padre 0.25 on the Ms-Windows PC I have at work.

It wasn't easy at all…

This PC is Windows XP with ActivePerl 5.10.0 Build 1004.

All the times that I tried in the past – I had many problems, including complicated needs to do compilation.

Now I have on it Microsoft Visual C++ 6.0 – maybe it helped solving dependency on modules that need local compilation.

Other things that I have just made and helped:

  1. upgrading last version of Encode – using ppm ,
  2. upgrade of Wx – also by using ppm ,
  3. installing Alien-wxWidgets (the same way),
  4. And now – again with ppm:
ppm install  --force Alien-wxWidgets-dev

(I use the PPM from DOS "command line" :-/)

And now – here are a few pictures of my Padre 0.25:

Padre 0.25 main Window

Padre 0.25 main Window

Padre 0.25 - menu

Padre 0.25 - menu

Padre 0.25 - menu

Padre 0.25 - menu

padre_0250900

Please note the reversed English letters on the help:

Padre 0.25 - Help

Padre 0.25 - Help

Padre 0.25 - About

Padre 0.25 - About

תגובה אחת to “Yes! At last – Padre on Ms-Windows with ActivePerl 5.10.0 Build 1004”

  1. cleaningnational Says:

    Normally I do not learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great article.

כתיבת תגובה

הרשמה

קבל כל פוסט חדש ישירות לתיבת הדואר הנכנס.

הצטרפו אל 240 שכבר עוקבים אחריו

